Main Content

UI Center for Human Rights
615 Jefferson Building (JB)
129 E. Washington St.  
The University of Iowa
Iowa City, Iowa, USA 52242

Phone: (319) 335-3900
E-mail: uichr@uiowa.edu

Adrien Wing, Director
319-335-9129
410 BLB
adrien-wing@uiowa.edu
Greg Hamot, Associate Director
319-335-5382
N283 LC
gregory-hamot@uiowa.edu
Brian Farrell, Associate Director
319-335-8273
189 BLB
brian-r-farrell@uiowa.edu
Amy Weismann, Assistant Director
319-335-0483
615 Jefferson Building
amy-weismann@uiowa.edu
Mary Sleichter, Faculty Secretary
319-335-9096
469 BLB
mary-sleichter@uiowa.edu
Colleen Opal, Program Coordinator
319-353-2048
615 Jefferson Building
colleen-opal@uiowa.edu 
Jo Butterfield, Education & Student Support, Advisor Human Rights Certificate
609 Jefferson Building
jo-butterfield@uiowa.edu
James Leach, Senior Scholar
319-335-9034
james-leach@uiowa.edu